Summer Dress Guide

Summer weather is finally upon us here is the Great Basin and I couldn’t be happier. I love wearing dresses. I would wear one everyday if I could. There’s something about pulling a dress on that just makes me feel girly… Maybe its the nostalgia of playing dress up or maybe its just the fact that dresses are pretty, effortless and feminine–either way I’m a fan.

Beachwear

Summer Dress Guide

Eight Sixty | Rosarita Maxi Dress | $110.00

Who doesn’t like heading up to Tahoe for the day during the summer months? Its super easy to pull a maxi dress on over your bathing suit as a chic alternative to shorts and a tank. You’ll look especially trendy if you pair your dress with a fedora and over sized shades.

Office Appropriate

Summer Dress Guide

Pim + Larkin | Bright Tweed Shift | $54.99

If you work in an office setting its always nice to mix your day-to-day look up by throwing a dress on instead of a suit. A dress is easily office appropriate as long as it provides the right amount of coverage–first think chest then think length. It’s never okay to show too much skin in the office, this style in particular covers in all the right places.

Night Out

Summer Dress Guide

Skies Are Blue | Sunday Stroll Dress | $69.00

Wearing a dress for a night out on the town Is such an easy way to look chic and pulled together. This white dress is simple and classy but still fun. The bright white color is also very in right now–I’m seeing head-to-toe white looks popping up all over the place.

Summer Wedding

Summer Dress Guide

I. Madeline | Floral Mix Dress | $89.00

I am obsessed with this dress. The print is so fun and vibrant, making it perfect for a summer time wedding. It is the perfect cut for a wedding because it has enough coverage to remain modest, but it is still light and airy enough to keep you cool on a hot summer night.

What is your go-to summer dress? Share your thoughts below!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Summer Dress Guide

  1. I love the top one, the red! I’ve been searching for some good dresses to wear this summer, I’ve found some but you really can’t have enough dresses I think 😉

    I found this site which I rather like, if anyone needs more inspiration in there search – http://www.dressforsummer.com/

Leave a Reply

